We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Roar Audiobook

Roar

Regular Price:$0.00

Publisher's Summary

A short story for fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve. Step into the fragile domestic world of Roar and discover the unforgettable voice of Nicole Trope, best-selling author of The Secrets in Silence, Three Hours Late and The Boy Under the Table.

The baby sleeps peacefully, filled with milk and contentment. The man on the bed breathes his way into the darkness, filled with rage. Was there ever really a choice?

From the queen of searing family drama and suspense comes a short story about the fierce bonds between mother and child, the things we sacrifice to protect the ones we love and the desperate choices we make when there's nowhere left to run.

©2014 Nicole Trope (P)2016 Audible, Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.4 (17 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.4 (16 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.0 (16 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.