We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Lost Truth Audiobook

Lost Truth

Regular Price:$18.87
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Alissa is steadily advancing in her magical studies with the last surviving Master at the legendary Hold. But she’s haunted by dreams - dreams revealing that other Masters have survived.

Alissa’s dreams lead her to a distant island where she and a rescue party discover countless Masters, alive and part of a flourishing magical society. But instead of being welcomed, Alissa finds that she herself may need to be rescued. The Masters’ leader, Keribdis, believes that she should be Alissa’s teacher, whether Alissa likes it or not. When Alissa rebels, she endangers not only her magic but also her life.

©2004 Dawn Cook (P)2010 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What the Critics Say

“Fun…sure to appeal to fans of Tamora Pierce or Robin McKinley…everything I need in a good read.” (Patricia Briggs, New York Times bestselling author)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (379 )
5 star
 (231)
4 star
 (103)
3 star
 (36)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (7)
Overall
4.5 (283 )
5 star
 (179)
4 star
 (71)
3 star
 (28)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (4)
Story
4.5 (277 )
5 star
 (186)
4 star
 (60)
3 star
 (23)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (4)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Garry Cornwall, ON, Canada 09-28-10
    Garry Cornwall, ON, Canada 09-28-10
    HELPFUL VOTES
    35
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    234
    20
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    3
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    ".. and nothing but the truth"

    Having completed the series I have to say I am disappointed there are only four books. As stories go this one is one of the best. I don't know if it is Dawn (Kim's) writing but coupled with Marguerite Gavin's narration it makes me listen to the series often, it is just so enjoyable.
    The story leaves me thinking I know the characters. I find them to have real depth and have developed a real fondness for them.
    I would really love to see a sequel to the series. I find I have question at the end that stretch my imagination.
    This is a good book with great narration. Listen to it! Please. I believe you will enjoy it.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Patsy G. 10-08-10
    Patsy G. 10-08-10 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    484
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    212
    143
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    113
    2
    Overall
    "super great series"

    maybe the last book in this series, maybe not, all four book were wonderful, the narrator was awesom, the story was rich in love, faith, trust and friendship.
    This was a great series that I see my self re listening to over and over again...

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    A. Hogue Birmingham, AL 07-09-13
    A. Hogue Birmingham, AL 07-09-13 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    197
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    232
    71
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    77
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good ending,I want more"

    I really enjoyed this series. I was so hesitant to get into it because it's teen, but ultimately glad I did. I listened to all three in a row and was sad when it ended. I felt like I could continue enjoying stories in that world. I hope she revives it, even if it's with different characters.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    RobinDay 11-19-16
    RobinDay 11-19-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    63
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Narrator flaws otherwise excellent story"

    As usual, Dawn Cook has crafted a very good book, but the narrator spoiled it for me. She was great when telling the story in the third person and when taking the part of the female lead character, but she was unable to speak the key male character's part without ruining it. Apparently not having developed
    the ability to mimic a convincing foreign accent, she resorted to a weird-sounding fake sing-song that was primarily distinguished by putting the emphasis on words that should not have been emphasized. This made it sound as if the narrator did not understand the meaning of the words she spoke and was quite irritating. If you can overlook that, you will probably enjoy this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Thomas Eddy 08-12-16
    Thomas Eddy 08-12-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    129
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "My favorite Audible book series"
    If you could sum up Lost Truth in three words, what would they be?

    I have listen to this series at least five times (I have not kept track) and I am listening again. I simply love how Marguerite Gavin reads this story. She give a unique voice to each characters and her male voices are believable. The story itself is great and I highly recommend it.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Patti J. Lloyd 02-25-16 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lost Truth"

    I loved all three books! I hope there is another book coming! I almost want to listen again 😍

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Heather United States 01-20-16
    Heather United States 01-20-16 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    59
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    211
    42
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "listened to the entire series!!"

    loved this series, Dawn Cook A.K.A Kim Harrison has to be one of my favorite authors, I have listened/read all her books. I already miss all the character's and wish there was a fifth book!!! this was such a awesome series!!! if you haven't read it you should as well as the rest of Kim Harrison/Dawn Cooks books.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ispirited 10-16-15
    Ispirited 10-16-15 Member Since 2009
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great series."

    This is my go to series for when I'm stressed. It takes my mind off life. So engaging I can listen to it over and over. No swearing, so I can listen while kids are around. Dawn Cook/ Kim Harrison is one of my favorite writers.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Robert Patterson Calgary, AB Canada 04-28-13
    Robert Patterson Calgary, AB Canada 04-28-13 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    41
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    313
    31
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    11
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Completely Satisfied... Please write another!"

    Kim, er... I mean Dawn weaves another great tale. Rachel, er... I mean Alissa yet again does some wacky risky stuff that no one else on the planet can accomplish, an get herself in deep, deep trouble. The formula may sounds familiar to fans, but who cares. This is really great story line, with very imaginative and touching in parts in places. As always Marguerite does a spotless job bring this to life for the listener.

    I do hope Dawn considers continuing this series. Might here be a "New Truth" in the future?

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    areader 12-28-12
    areader 12-28-12

    Avid Audible Subscriber...

    HELPFUL VOTES
    44
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    142
    76
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lost Truth"

    Really loved this series and wish there were more books! The narrator hit her stride and this book seems to be the best in the series! Good clean listen! Well done!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.