We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Henry VIII: Wolfman Audiobook

Henry VIII: Wolfman: A Novel

Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Audible Editor Reviews

This enjoyable mash-up of history and horror, in the vein of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, features a unique explanation for Henry VIII's notoriously fiery temper: he was actually a werewolf. (That also explains what really happened to his wives.) Though the writing tends toward the simplistic at times, the bloody, rollicking romp contains plenty of amusing scenes and chuckle-worthy humor, plus a delightful set of supporting characters. Performer John McLain's sonorous tones add a sense of midnight movie drama.

Publisher's Summary

Five hundred years ago Henry VIII had a fearsome temper and bloodthirsty reputation to match; more beast than human, some might say. . .Henry the Eighth was the bloodiest king ever to have sat on the throne of England. This fast-paced, exciting, inventive, and just plain bloody retelling of his reign will bring to light the real man behind the myth. Be dragged back kicking and screaming five hundred years into Tudor England.

©2011 A.E. Moorat (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Rikke 01-28-15
    Rikke 01-28-15 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    96
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a werewolf book without romance."

    I have always loved the story of Henry VIII and his growing madness. This book combine the tru story with werewolf fiction. please try it if you like werewolfs.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.