We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Heard It All Before | [Michele Grant]

Heard It All Before

Debut novelist Michele Grant pens a juicy tale in Heard It All Before. Best friends Jewellen and Renee think they know Dallas men like the backs of their hands. But that’s before Jewellen unexpectedly falls for a guy from the wrong side of the tracks, and Renee gets lured away from her own man by a hard-bodied hottie.
Regular Price:$25.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Debut novelist Michele Grant pens a juicy tale in Heard It All Before. Best friends Jewellen and Renee think they know Dallas men like the backs of their hands. But that’s before Jewellen unexpectedly falls for a guy from the wrong side of the tracks, and Renee gets lured away from her own man by a hard-bodied hottie.

©2010 Michele Grant (P)2010 Recorded Books, LLC

What the Critics Say

"Grant depicts their dilemmas with a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish." (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (32 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (4)
Overall
4.3 (13 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (14 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Danee Los Angeles, CA, United States 09-11-10
    Danee Los Angeles, CA, United States 09-11-10 Member Since 2006
    HELPFUL VOTES
    9
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    59
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    "Non-poetic urban storytelling"

    Bought the book based on the ratings and description (a lesson!) and was sorely disappointed by the excessive descriptives (do I REALLY need to know the details of what you're wearing and thinking EVERYTIME!?!) and overused idiomatic language (to substantiate the "downness", I suppose) that seemed to be a cover for telling a good story. I found myself rolling my eyes at the characters because I didn't like them and couldn't fit them into any reality. An urban tale spun by the ever so good looking, great job, hood to riches, quick witted (not really), got-it-all-together characters left me wanting. There was absolutely NO depth or sincerity. I'd advise the author to look at the writings of Diane McKinney-Whetstone or JD Mason to see how soulful love stories are spun. Black love is a beautiful thing and deserves a good telling.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    A. 11-16-10
    A. 11-16-10 Member Since 2009

    mature_student

    HELPFUL VOTES
    8
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    65
    24
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    12
    0
    Overall
    "Great Listen"

    Despite some other reviews, I thought this was pretty good. It kept my attention and some parts were even comical. I enjoyed it.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Latarsha dallas, TX, United States 03-07-11
    Latarsha dallas, TX, United States 03-07-11 Member Since 2008
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    "Awful"

    I must agree with the first listner, this book was a waste of time and credit.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    thomika indianapolis, IN, United States 12-18-12
    thomika indianapolis, IN, United States 12-18-12
    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really Cute!!!!"
    If you could sum up Heard It All Before in three words, what would they be?

    cute, entertaining, just really good


    What did you like best about this story?

    I liked how we got both male and female perspectives to show how they both think about a situation and can look at it very differently


    What about the narrators’s performance did you like?

    It really did the story justice, i liked all the back and forth


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    yes


    Any additional comments?

    This is a very fun listen

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ndmann clarksville, TN, United States 04-24-12
    Ndmann clarksville, TN, United States 04-24-12 Member Since 2011

    ndmann

    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    67
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "interesting read"
    Where does Heard It All Before rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    This book does rank fairly high in my library. The implementing of four narrators to assume the role of each character does allow a better comprehension of their mind set, especially the male mindset since it is reflecting their POV.


    What other book might you compare Heard It All Before to and why?

    A bit more spice and it could hold its own to a Zane manuscript. (just a little)


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-5 of 5 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.