We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Eye Contact Audiobook

Eye Contact: DI Harland, Book 1

Regular Price:$25.27
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A crime novel that's perfect for fans of Peter James or Peter Robinson.

If you look him in the eye, you're dead. From the outside, Robert Naysmith is a successful businessman, handsome and charming. But for years he's been playing a deadly game. He doesn't choose his victims. Each is selected at random - the first person to make eye contact after he begins 'the game' will not have long to live. Their fate is sealed.

When the body of a young woman is found on Severn Beach, Detective Inspector Harland is assigned the case. It's only when he links it to an unsolved murder in Oxford that the police begin to guess at the awful scale of the crimes. But how do you find a killer who strikes without motive?

©2012 Fergus McNeill (P)2015 Oakhill Publishing

What the Critics Say

"A chilling game of cat and mouse that should keep you awake long after bedtime. DI Harland is a welcome addition to the growing ranks of British detectives." (Peter Robinson)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.7 (42 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (13)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (4)
Overall
3.8 (34 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (3)
Story
4.3 (34 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (13)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    David B 05-26-16
    David B 05-26-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Long on story short on plot."

    Seriously weak. Not a detective story nor a thriller. Great idea badly executed. Nothing to recommend it other than the outline concept.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sharon 03-26-16
    Sharon 03-26-16 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    68
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    144
    45
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not all that"

    The story was slow and boring. I was very diappointed. Too much time on the choosing of the victims and the antagonist He did not come across as a charismatic person. None of the characters were well developed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Donna 02-16-16
    Donna 02-16-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    164
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    157
    105
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A god one"

    For starters this book is British, my favorite. The story is unusual and very well plotted. zThe characters are well drawn, the reader is unusually good, the ending is.... I will leave itthat to you. Not viole,lent, not bloody - somerhing I Appreciate :-)

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.