We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Carry You Audiobook

Carry You

Regular Price:$18.70
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

"For you mum. This is all for you."

For anyone who has loved, lost, or found it hard to let go, Carry You will make you laugh, cry and celebrate your best friends. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Jo Jo Moyes.

Daisy has lost her mum to breast cancer. She's at rock bottom and doesn't think she'll ever get back up again. Her best friend Abi has other ideas - she tells it like it is and she's determined to make Daisy remember the person she used to be.

What Daisy doesn't know is that, thanks to Abi, her life is about to take an unexpected turn, when she signs them up to do a charity walk. Added to which, someone is about to burst into Daisy's world in a riot of colour reminding her that life can be full of surprises.

©2015 Beth Thomas (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

"an easy-to-read, often thought-provoking tale about grief and family feuds as well as overcoming trauma and the value of true friendship" (Daily Mail)
"a real gem - a light-hearted, highly original story" (Love It Magazine)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (10 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.1 (10 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (10 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • MISS C HUNTER
    9/7/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Boring and way too long!!!!!!"
    What disappointed you about Carry You?

    Took ages to get into the story first part just entailed talking about walking.


    What was most disappointing about Beth Thomas’s story?

    Way too long and drawn out.


    What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

    Didn't like anything much.


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Disappointment


    Any additional comments?

    Could have been so much better

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.