We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
A Night in with Audrey Hepburn Audiobook

A Night in with Audrey Hepburn

Regular Price:$15.48
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The hilarious and heartwarming debut from your new favourite author, Lucy Holliday. The perfect LOL read for fans of Paige Toon and Lucy Diamond.

Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.

After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O'Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Relaxing on her battered old couch salvaged from the props department by her best friend, Olly, Libby is gobsmacked to find actual screen icon Audrey Hepburn sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.

And so Audrey becomes Libby's confidante and friend - but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a turkey to a blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off....

A Night in with Audrey Hepburn is the first in a series of three books following the life and loves of Libby Lomax as she blossoms from Z-lister to A-lister and all of the stages in between with a little bit of help from some very special friends.

©2015 Lucy Holliday (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

"I laughed my slippers off!" (Alexandra Brown)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • jane yates
    OXFORD, United Kingdom
    1/17/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Perfect listing for a night in on your own"
    Would you consider the audio edition of A Night in with Audrey Hepburn to be better than the print version?

    Its marvelous to listen to a audio version of this book as you can just lay back and listen as the very talented and marvelous Ann Parker Naples brings all the characters and the story alive.


    What did you like best about this story?

    The thing that i liked best about this story, is that the protagonist Libby Lomax is such a normal sounding ordinary woman who is flung into an extraordinary of meeting the ghost of Hollywood screen actress Audrey Hepburn.
    We start the story off when Libby is much younger and she meets her two future best friends while auditioning along with her sister. Libbys sister is a bit of a difficult personality, and along with her mother and estranged father, you feel glad that Libby has such good friends.
    This story has many LOL parts to it, and if you like Bridget Jones you will love this story as it has a similar vibe to it.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    This is a great and cleverly crafted story, the scene I enjoyed the most was the one were Libby accidentally sets her costume and half of her hair on fire, while trying to impress a hunky actor by smoking. He then forever refers to her as fire girl and takes more than a passing interest in her.


    Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    LOL


    Any additional comments?

    Great story and Anna magical narration gave me many happy hours of listing. I recomend this book five stars

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.