We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
A Beautiful Wedding: A Novella | [Jamie McGuire]

A Beautiful Wedding: A Novella

An unforgettable new novella from number-one New York Times best-selling author Jamie McGuire. Everything about Abby and Travis’s elopement was top-secret… until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day (and night!) - and as with all good stories, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.
Regular Price:$10.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

An unforgettable new novella from number-one New York Times best-selling author Jamie McGuire.

You know that Abby Abernathy unexpectedly became Mrs. Maddox. But what do you really know?

Why did Abby pop the question?

What secrets were shared before the ceremony?

Where did they spend their wedding night?

Who else knew about it… and didn’t tell?

Everything about Abby and Travis’s elopement was top-secret… until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day (and night!) - and as with all good stories, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.

©2013 Jamie McGuire (P)2013 Simon & Schuster Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (318 )
5 star
 (174)
4 star
 (86)
3 star
 (45)
2 star
 (10)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
4.3 (295 )
5 star
 (163)
4 star
 (83)
3 star
 (36)
2 star
 (9)
1 star
 (4)
Story
4.4 (295 )
5 star
 (179)
4 star
 (71)
3 star
 (31)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (3)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Carolyn United States 12-12-13
    Carolyn United States 12-12-13 Member Since 2010

    Romance Junkie

    HELPFUL VOTES
    45
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    145
    59
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    7
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pidge & Travis I could Read & Listen Forever!"

    DO NOT MISS THIS!!!! Not only are the Narrators Outstanding for Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster, if it's possible, they're even better in the performance of A Beautiful Wedding. I never want it to end. The story and pacing are excellent, and I will have to listen to Travis and Pidge again in the other books. Jamie McGuire has hit her "Sweet Spot" in her story of these two...while I've read her other books...nothing affects me or hits home with me like Travis and Pidge - and I'd love for her to write a sequel about a Travis, PIdge, their lives and perhaps what goes on with the next brother and the next...doesn't have to be a murder or huge crisis, Jamie writes real life very well. As usual with my "treasured" books, I own the ebook, hardcover and Audible - reading and listening add different dimensions and reveal different things about the same story - I Love Love. With these two, the depth of feeling is never corny, you'll feel a warmth, a glimpse of the character and heart it takes to deserve what they have. They truly become One.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Candateshia Pafford Fort Meade 12-16-13
    Candateshia Pafford Fort Meade 12-16-13 Member Since 2015

    I really enjoy the world of books! Narration just add layers to that world... don't u think? :)

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2956
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    682
    642
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    460
    9
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome!"

    So awesome we get to relive Abby and Travis... this was great.... I knew some great things happen at the wedding... Great Great!!! I could even tolerate the dual narration, which I am not a fan of...

    Narration was great from Galvin POV... and great from Webber POV...I prefer just one narrator, but since I was in Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster world at the same time...it worked...

    Totally Credit if you have BD and WD by Jamie McGuire...

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    SONZ4ME Harrisonburg, VA, United States 01-31-14
    SONZ4ME Harrisonburg, VA, United States 01-31-14 Member Since 2010

    I'm one of the reviewers at the Guilty Indulgence Review Site. I am always reading - I don't go anywhere without an ebook or audiobook!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    92
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    404
    107
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    21
    13
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Simply Beautiful"

    The book answered some questions I had at the end of the last book and I was so happy to go along for the beginning of their HEA. It was nice to have one of their books told from both perspectives too.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Andrew Skrypez 07-07-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "love the series"

    I love that this author gives you her vision through both main characters point of view and joins them in this book. The back stories are compelling and you understand the once heartbreaker man-whore after learning about his mother.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    DeeM 06-25-15
    DeeM 06-25-15 Member Since 2014

    "For the Love of Books"

    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    11
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    11
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Innocence At Its Best!!"
    What did you love best about A Beautiful Wedding?

    It's always a pleasure reading about young love and the challenges they face. It was a good continuance from the original story. A pretty good read!!


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Patricia Dixon, IA, United States 11-13-14
    Patricia Dixon, IA, United States 11-13-14 Member Since 2011

    pstub

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    29
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Uh,"

    The female narrator is a poor fit for the story. She sounds like a kid, which doesn't fit with a character who is newly married and having hot sex. Ugh! The story is fine & the male voice is great.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sandra 05-13-14
    Sandra 05-13-14 Member Since 2013

    I love listening to audio books!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    11
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    244
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love it!"

    I LOVE this story. I love that Jamie McGuire let us hear about Travis and Abby Wedding date. I cant wait to listen to the Maddox Brother series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer Ashdown, AR, United States 01-23-14
    Amazon Customer Ashdown, AR, United States 01-23-14 Member Since 2013

    Lover of all books, especially Romance!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    37
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    43
    42
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Trav, Trav, OMG Trav"

    What is not to like about Trav and Pigeon........ Trav and Pigeon in Vegas to be married, even better just wished it was longer. I LOVE YOU TRAVIS......If your a fan, it doesn't disappoint.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brianna 01-03-14
    Brianna 01-03-14
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1332
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another Hit"
    Would you listen to A Beautiful Wedding again? Why?

    Yes I will listen to this again. I have listened to Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster multiple times and this title will be no different.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Travis Maddox because it is Travis Maddox


    Any additional comments?

    The only thing is I feel like there is so much repeated from the first two books that it there is probably only an hour and a half of listening that is new information. However, the book is still wonderful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Michelle 12-15-13
    Michelle 12-15-13 Member Since 2011

    pm04

    HELPFUL VOTES
    121
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    223
    77
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    13
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cute but nothing to go crazy over."

    I was jumping up and down when I found Jamie wrote about the wedding. However from time to time Abby titers from wanting to marry Travis for love to marring him just to keep him out of possibly going to jail. This was something that I hadn't thought of with in the 50 times I've listened to both Beautiful & Walking Disaster. That fact kind of ruined the romance side. Luckily Jamie pulls it out of the bag with the romance leading to our favorite couple to be adorably mushy and loving. I would have loved to hear about the details that lead Travis to work for the government. It was briefly spoken about in Walking D.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.