We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
A Beautiful Wedding: A Novella | [Jamie McGuire]

A Beautiful Wedding: A Novella

An unforgettable new novella from number-one New York Times best-selling author Jamie McGuire. Everything about Abby and Travis’s elopement was top-secret… until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day (and night!) - and as with all good stories, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.
Regular Price:$10.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

An unforgettable new novella from number-one New York Times best-selling author Jamie McGuire.

You know that Abby Abernathy unexpectedly became Mrs. Maddox. But what do you really know?

Why did Abby pop the question?

What secrets were shared before the ceremony?

Where did they spend their wedding night?

Who else knew about it… and didn’t tell?

Everything about Abby and Travis’s elopement was top-secret… until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day (and night!) - and as with all good stories, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.

©2013 Jamie McGuire (P)2013 Simon & Schuster Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (167 )
5 star
 (87)
4 star
 (44)
3 star
 (27)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
4.3 (159 )
5 star
 (87)
4 star
 (43)
3 star
 (22)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.3 (160 )
5 star
 (94)
4 star
 (38)
3 star
 (20)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (3)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Carolyn United States 12-12-13
    Carolyn United States 12-12-13 Member Since 2010

    Romance Junkie

    HELPFUL VOTES
    27
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    76
    44
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    7
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pidge & Travis I could Read & Listen Forever!"

    DO NOT MISS THIS!!!! Not only are the Narrators Outstanding for Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster, if it's possible, they're even better in the performance of A Beautiful Wedding. I never want it to end. The story and pacing are excellent, and I will have to listen to Travis and Pidge again in the other books. Jamie McGuire has hit her "Sweet Spot" in her story of these two...while I've read her other books...nothing affects me or hits home with me like Travis and Pidge - and I'd love for her to write a sequel about a Travis, PIdge, their lives and perhaps what goes on with the next brother and the next...doesn't have to be a murder or huge crisis, Jamie writes real life very well. As usual with my "treasured" books, I own the ebook, hardcover and Audible - reading and listening add different dimensions and reveal different things about the same story - I Love Love. With these two, the depth of feeling is never corny, you'll feel a warmth, a glimpse of the character and heart it takes to deserve what they have. They truly become One.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ndulgent Blogger Harrisonburg, VA, United States 01-31-14
    Ndulgent Blogger Harrisonburg, VA, United States 01-31-14 Member Since 2010

    I'm one of the reviewers at the Guilty Indulgence Review Site. I am always reading - I don't go anywhere without an ebook or audiobook!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    58
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    244
    93
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    17
    13
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Simply Beautiful"

    The book answered some questions I had at the end of the last book and I was so happy to go along for the beginning of their HEA. It was nice to have one of their books told from both perspectives too.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Candateshia Pafford Fort Meade 12-16-13
    Candateshia Pafford Fort Meade 12-16-13 Member Since 2012

    I really enjoy the world of books! Narration just add layers to that world... don't u think? :)

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2300
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    612
    574
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    309
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome!"

    So awesome we get to relive Abby and Travis... this was great.... I knew some great things happen at the wedding... Great Great!!! I could even tolerate the dual narration, which I am not a fan of...

    Narration was great from Galvin POV... and great from Webber POV...I prefer just one narrator, but since I was in Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster world at the same time...it worked...

    Totally Credit if you have BD and WD by Jamie McGuire...

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sandra Sacramento, CA, United States 05-13-14
    Sandra Sacramento, CA, United States 05-13-14 Member Since 2013

    I love listening to audio books!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    117
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love it!"

    I LOVE this story. I love that Jamie McGuire let us hear about Travis and Abby Wedding date. I cant wait to listen to the Maddox Brother series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer Ashdown, AR, United States 01-23-14
    Amazon Customer Ashdown, AR, United States 01-23-14 Member Since 2013

    Lover of all books, especially Romance!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    30
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    35
    34
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Trav, Trav, OMG Trav"

    What is not to like about Trav and Pigeon........ Trav and Pigeon in Vegas to be married, even better just wished it was longer. I LOVE YOU TRAVIS......If your a fan, it doesn't disappoint.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brianna Apple Valley, MN, United States 01-03-14
    Brianna Apple Valley, MN, United States 01-03-14
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    688
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another Hit"
    Would you listen to A Beautiful Wedding again? Why?

    Yes I will listen to this again. I have listened to Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster multiple times and this title will be no different.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Travis Maddox because it is Travis Maddox


    Any additional comments?

    The only thing is I feel like there is so much repeated from the first two books that it there is probably only an hour and a half of listening that is new information. However, the book is still wonderful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sandra UNION, NJ, United States 12-10-13
    Sandra UNION, NJ, United States 12-10-13 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love the book"
    What did you love best about A Beautiful Wedding?

    I love the story, the love that they have for each other.


    Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Emma Galvin and Zachary Webber ?

    I don't like how the narrator Emma reads the book. There is no emotion, just reading. It made the book not worth listening too. Almost destroyed the book. I would rather Edita Brychta or Jill Redfield.


    If you could rename A Beautiful Wedding, what would you call it?

    A beautiful Life


    1 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Michelle Bloomfield, NJ, United States 12-15-13
    Michelle Bloomfield, NJ, United States 12-15-13 Member Since 2011

    pm04

    HELPFUL VOTES
    91
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    207
    63
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    11
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cute but nothing to go crazy over."

    I was jumping up and down when I found Jamie wrote about the wedding. However from time to time Abby titers from wanting to marry Travis for love to marring him just to keep him out of possibly going to jail. This was something that I hadn't thought of with in the 50 times I've listened to both Beautiful & Walking Disaster. That fact kind of ruined the romance side. Luckily Jamie pulls it out of the bag with the romance leading to our favorite couple to be adorably mushy and loving. I would have loved to hear about the details that lead Travis to work for the government. It was briefly spoken about in Walking D.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-8 of 8 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.