We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Marketing Review Audiobook

The Marketing Review: Digital, Social Media, Traditional, & Management Strategy

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The Marketing Review discusses the current state of marketing. What works? What doesn't work? How has it has changed in a society now continuously connected to the Internet, and what fundamentals still hold as true as ever? The Marketing Review looks at 15 of the most respected books on the subject and summarizes them in a way in which you the listener can notice certain patterns and areas of disagreement. Never has a marketing book been written which has provided such a vast and diversified amount of information. By the time you finish this book you will have more knowledge of marketing than most will acquire throughout their entire career.

©2016 Knight Writer (P)2016 Knight Writer

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (8 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (8 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.9 (8 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Jay 11-26-16
    Jay 11-26-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Much Recommended"
    Any additional comments?

    Interesting book which dives into both pre-internet and post-internet marketing and how things have changed. Quick read which is a fantastic introduction or refresher to the fundamentals of marketing.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kelly 11-29-16
    Kelly 11-29-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Interesting concept"
    Any additional comments?

    This book is kind of like a collection of summaries of other books on marketing. The idea being that there are certain commonalities among the majority of marketing books, and you should give more weight to those commonalities. Then there are other things which one author may claim to be true, but then another author will claim to be false. It is definitely a different approach since rarely will you find contrasting viewpoints within the same book, even if multiple strategies exist. I enjoyed it.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kyle 11-29-16
    Kyle 11-29-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "GREAT!"
    Any additional comments?

    Great book for understanding how to get started in marketing. This book has shed light on a lot of things and now I can develop a proper marketing plan and also know how to evaluate the strategy as time goes on.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ian 11-26-16
    Ian 11-26-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic book. Easy listen."
    Any additional comments?

    Fascinating book. Went through a lot of information. Sure i'll listen to again.... I need to write more words.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Arnold 11-30-16
    Arnold 11-30-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A no fluff book."
    Any additional comments?

    This book is all detailed content. No fluff here. Everything is reduced down to its core. Knight Writer gets the point across and then moves on. None of these unnecessarily long stories to fill up space. Thumbs up.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kimberly 12-04-16
    Kimberly 12-04-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great way to preview lots of relevant concepts"

    I'm glad I listened to this book. I want to learn more about marketing, especially digital marketing in a constantly changing environment. the author discusses various books and papers which I will go on to read. This book has allowed me to save some time and focus in on concepts that I don't fully understand, yet.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Stephen 11-30-16
    Stephen 11-30-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Well worth it"
    Any additional comments?

    To the point. Many strategies and techniques for increasing your effectiveness as a marketer. Beginner to intermediate level. Each chapter is self-contained so it's good for starting and stopping. I listened to a chapter each day while going to work.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.