We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Bull Canyon Audiobook

Bull Canyon: A Boatbuilder, a Writer and Other Wildlife

Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of A Year in Provence, Lin Pardey - renowned for her sailing narratives - takes you on a voyage of the heart, sharing her and her husband Larry's remarkable tale of homesteading with equal parts candor and humor.

Internationally known for their sailing adventures, in 1980 - fresh from an 11-year journey where they forged the early years of their marriage on high seas and in exotic locales - Lin and Larry Pardey came to California looking for a good spot to build a boat, test Lin's skills as a writer, and taste the apparent security life ashore could offer.

Nestled in a rocky outcropping of sparsely populated dirt roads 60 miles from the sea and 50 miles from Los Angeles, Bull Canyon would seem an unlikely place for boat-building. Yet when Lin and Larry set eyes on the abandoned stone cottage at the top of a rutted dusty lane, it was love at first sight. The house was certainly a fixer-upper, but there was plenty of room to build the boat which would become their soon-to-be-famed Lyle Hess designed cutter Taleisin.

This remarkable book tells the tale charmingly and engagingly - as only Lin Pardey can.

©2011 Mary Lin Pardey (P)2016 New Street Communications, LLC

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.