We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Audie Awards 2013: Humor


1-5of5results
  • I Suck at Girls

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Justin Halpern
    • Narrated By Sean Schemmel
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (505)
    Performance
    (461)
    Story
    (464)

    Fans of the #1 bests eller Sh*t My Dad Says will recognize the always patient voice of Justin Halpern's dad as it crackles through this hysterical new audiobook. The story begins when Justin announces that he's decided to propose to his girlfriend. "You've been dating her for four years," his dad replies. "It ain't like you found a parallel fucking universe."

    G. House Sr. says: "The Dad is side-splitting funny"

    WINNER!
  • The Cursing Mommy's Book of Days: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 23 mins)
    • By Ian Frazier
    • Narrated By Cynthia Nixon
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (31)
    Performance
    (28)
    Story
    (28)

    Based on his widely read columns for The New Yorker, Ian Frazier’s uproarious first novel, The Cursing Mommy’s Book of Days, centers on a profoundly memorable character, sprung from an impressively fertile imagination. Structured as a daybook of sorts, with the Cursing Mommy - beleaguered wife of Larry and mother of two boys, twelve and nine - trying (more or less) valiantly to offer tips on how to do various tasks around the home, only to end up on the ground, cursing, surrounded by broken glass.

    Kindle Customer says: "Laughed 'till I cried."
  • America Again: Re-becoming the Greatness We Never Weren't

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Stephen Colbert
    • Narrated By Stephen Colbert, Tim Meadows, Jordin Ruderman
    Overall
    (1628)
    Performance
    (1490)
    Story
    (1469)

    Book store nation, in the history of mankind there has never been a greater country than America. You could say we're the number one nation at being the best at greatness. But as perfect as America is in every single way, America is broken! And we can't exchange it because we're 236 years past the 30-day return window. Look around - we don't make anything anymore, we've mortgaged our future to China, and the Apologist-in-Chief goes on world tours just to bow before foreign leaders.

    Troy says: "Not His Best, but Still Funny"
  • Me the People: One Man's Selfless Quest to Rewrite the Constitution of the United States of America

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs)
    • By Kevin Bleyer
    • Narrated By Kevin Bleyer
    Overall
    (56)
    Performance
    (47)
    Story
    (46)

    The United States Constitution promised a "More Perfect Union". It’s a shame no one bothered to write a more perfect Constitution - one that didn’t trigger more than two centuries of arguments about what the darn thing actually says. Until now. Perfection is at hand. A new, improved Constitution is here. And you are about to listen to it. So prepare yourselves, fellow patriots, for the most significant literary event of the 21st, 20th, 19th, and latter part of the 18th centuries. Me the People is about to save America.

    Fifty-One says: "Skip it."
  • Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Jenny Lawson
    • Narrated By Jenny Lawson
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (4533)
    Performance
    (4172)
    Story
    (4179)

    For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris - Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives - the ones we'd like to pretend never happened - are in fact the ones that define us. In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor.

    D. S. Smith says: "How the Bloggess almost made me crash my car!"
1-5of5results