Call anytime(888) 283-5051

You no longer follow The Bookish Chick

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.


You now follow The Bookish Chick

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.


The Bookish Chick

Member Since 2011

  • 1 reviews
  • 23 ratings
  • 122 titles in library
  • 11 purchased in 2014

  • Dance of the Gods: Circle Trilogy, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Nora Roberts
    • Narrated By Dick Hill
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Raised in a family of demon hunters, Blair Murphy has her own personal demons to fight: the father who trained, then abandoned her, and the fiancé who walked out on her after learning what she is. Now she finds herself training a sorcerer from 12th century Ireland, a witch from modern day New York, a scholar and a shape changer from the mythical land of Geall.

    Kimberly says: "Very Good"
    "The Circle Trilogy - Review for all 3 books"
    Any additional comments?

    Morrigan’s Cross: As a storm rages, the tale begins...of a powerful vampire’s lust for destruction - and of the circle of six charged by the goddess Morrigan to stop her. One of the chosen is a medieval sorcerer whose quest will take him through time - and into the arms of a woman courageous enough to link her destiny to his own... Dance of the Gods: As the circle of six prepare for their final clash with the dark army of the vampire Lilith, the battleground shifts. In Ireland, a stone circle serves as the portal to another land and an ancient time. It is in Geall that all will meet their fates - the sorcerer, the witch, the warrior, the scholar, the one of many forms and the one who was lost. And as their courage is tested, hearts will bond as never before… Valley of Silence: Step by step, destiny has brought a sorcerer, a witch, a warrior, a scholar, a shape-shifter and a lost soul to the land of Geall - and to the Valley of Silence. It is here that their voices will ring out against those of evil. The fate of every world hangs in the balance, as humanity rallies behind a newly crowned queen in a clash with a vampire who has reigned for centuries…

    This is one of my most favorite stories ever!! I listen to it or read it several times a year :) They are not stand alone stories and NEED to be read in the proper order. While there is one large main theme throughout, each book does have a couple that is the focus.

    This is a tale about the battle for the worlds! An evil Vampire Queen and her army want to take over all the realms and it's up to six people to come together and save ALL! This story contains all of my favorite elements. Vampires, Magic, Witches, Time Travel, Other Realms, Shape Shifters, Love, Battles, Action, Sex, Good vs Evil!!! Follow Hoyt on the journey the Gods have charged him with to save humans in all lands, to gather those meant to help him. Follow their journey as they learn each other, begin to trust the others in their circle and they begin their training to take on the evil vampire army. Watch them each grow both physically and mentally as they train and hunt the enemy. Watch them accept what they are and cone together as they learn not only to love one another but as they also learn and accept the undeniable pull as they find their other halves. The ultimate tale of how love and good can triumph over evil when you believe, accept and embrace.

    I love all the books but my favorite is the final book, not only because the tale comes to an end but because of the couple it focuses on! They are all great and I highly recommend reading them!

    Or listening to them. Dick Hill narrates all three books and I think he does an excellent job in using different voices for each of the characters. He does well portraying the emotions of the characters and is a smooth reader. I really picky with audios but this guy definitely has my approval!!

    Book 1 - Morrigan's Cross is Hoyt and Glenna's story
    Book 2 - Dance of the Gods is Larkin and Blair's story
    Book 3 - Valley of Silence is Cian and Moria's story

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.


Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.