Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 

You no longer follow LESLEY

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow LESLEY

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

LESLEY

ratings
49
REVIEWS
2
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0
HELPFUL VOTES
2

  • The Culture Code: An Ingenious Way To Understand Why People Around The World Live And Buy As They Do

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Clotaire Rapaille
    • Narrated By Barrett Whitener
    Overall
    (150)
    Performance
    (65)
    Story
    (63)

    Internationally revered cultural anthropologist and marketing expert Clotaire Rapaille reveals for the first time the techniques he has used to improve profitability and practices for dozens of Fortune 100 companies. His groundbreaking revelations shed light not just on business but on the way every human being acts and lives around the world.

    Eric says: "Mapping cultures"
    "Interesting book, worst narrator I've ever heard."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    This is an interesting book but the audio version is horrible. The narrator seems to be trying to imitate the sound of a programmed voice.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Jenny Lawson
    • Narrated By Jenny Lawson
    Overall
    (1914)
    Performance
    (1748)
    Story
    (1762)

    For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris - Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives - the ones we'd like to pretend never happened - are in fact the ones that define us. In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor.

    Briana says: "This was supposed to be funny"
    "Don't spend a credit on this"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    I think the positive reviews must be from people who aren't used to reading memoirs that are actually funny and interesting. This is absolutely nothing like Fey or Sedaris.
    I can usually get pulled in to a story and find something to like about it. Not with these stories.

    Maybe it seems more interesting when read in book format.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.