You no longer follow Sara Oorlog

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Sara Oorlog

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Sara Oorlog

BOGOTA, Colombia

0
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 1 reviews
  • 1 ratings
  • 9 titles in library
  • 5 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Jenny Lawson
    • Narrated By Jenny Lawson
    Overall
    (2035)
    Performance
    (1864)
    Story
    (1880)

    For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris - Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives - the ones we'd like to pretend never happened - are in fact the ones that define us. In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor.

    D. S. Smith says: "How the Bloggess almost made me crash my car!"
    "The best I've read in a long time!"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    If you could sum up Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) in three words, what would they be?

    Hilarious, deep and personal


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    This book takes you everywhere, I laughed like crazy and I shed some tears.


    Any additional comments?

    I absolutely recommend this book, it's simply awesome. Jenny is a very talented storyteller.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.