You no longer follow A

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow A

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

A

A.Strange

Santa Clarita, CA, United States | Member Since 2011

0
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 ratings
  • 1 titles in library
  • 7 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • The Political Mind

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 30 mins)
    • By George Lakoff
    • Narrated By Kent Cassella
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (70)
    Performance
    (26)
    Story
    (26)

    This passionate, erudite, and groundbreaking book will appeal to readers of Steven Pinker and Thomas Frank. It is a fascinating read for anyone interested in how the mind works, how society works, and how they work together.

    D. Saguy says: "An absolute must read before the 2012 elections"
    "this book changed my life."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    Any additional comments?

    The book helped me see politics in a whole new light. This is a must read for anyone interested in making an affective case for their political views that has the potential to change people's minds.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Our Political Nature: The Evolutionary Origins of What Divides Us

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 42 mins)
    • By Avi Tuschman
    • Narrated By Jay Snyder
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (15)
    Performance
    (12)
    Story
    (12)

    Our Political Nature is the first book to reveal the hidden roots of our most deeply held moral values. It shows how political orientations across space and time arise from three clusters of measurable personality traits. These clusters entail opposing attitudes toward tribalism, inequality, and differing perceptions of human nature. Together, these traits are by far the most powerful cause of left-right voting, even leading people to regularly vote against their economic interests.

    A says: "Fascinating book filled with great information..."
    "Fascinating book filled with great information..."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    Would you consider the audio edition of Our Political Nature to be better than the print version?

    I only read the audio version.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Our Political Nature?

    It answers why babies cry in the middle of the night. Who knew? It's not because they are hungry.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.