Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 

You no longer follow Jim

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Jim

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Jim

Vancouver, WA, USA | Member Since 2003

154
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 3 reviews
  • 71 ratings
  • 388 titles in library
  • 16 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • The Daily Show with Jon Stewart Presents America (The Audiobook): A Citizen's Guide to Democracy Inaction

    • ABRIDGED (3 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Jon Stewart, The Writers of The Daily Show
    • Narrated By Jon Stewart
    Overall
    (3655)
    Performance
    (597)
    Story
    (589)

    Jon Stewart, host of the Emmy and Peabody Award-winning The Daily Show, and his coterie of patriots deliver a hilarious look at American government.

    Connie says: "Runs hot and cold..but when it's hot...it's hot"
    "If you love John Stewart you will love this!"
    Overall

    Scary to think that these guys do a fake news show. More scary to think that they are the best source for news and information. Great download, a must purchase. Can't wait for the book to come out. Fans of O'Reilly, Coulter, or Limbaugh probably won't enjoy this,

    149 of 169 people found this review helpful
  • The Vor Game: A Miles Vorkosigan Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Lois McMaster Bujold
    • Narrated By Grover Gardner
    Overall
    (1562)
    Performance
    (665)
    Story
    (679)

    Miles Vorkosigan graduates from the Barrayaran Military Academy with high expectations of ship command, but is disappointed with an assignment as meteorologist to Lazkowski Base, an arctic training camp. His tenure in the windy, snow-covered north is cut short when Miles narrowly averts a massacre between the trigger-happy base commander and mutinous recruits. After a brief stay under 'house arrest', Miles is re-assigned to investigate a suspicious military build-up near a wormhole nexus.

    David says: "Finally!"
    "Hours of mindless details"
    Overall

    Not the worst book I have ever downloaded, but far from the best. The story line is dragged out with boring details. No real plot ever developes. The main character changes identities so often, you forget which side he is suppose to be on. Kept waiting for it to get better - it didn't.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them: A Fair and Balanced Look at the Right

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 51 mins)
    • By Al Franken
    • Narrated By Al Franken
    Overall
    (2074)
    Performance
    (311)
    Story
    (321)

    Finding logical inconsistencies, factual errors, and doublespeak wherever he looks, Al Franken takes on and destroys the myth of liberal bias in the media, hoists the Bush White House on its own rhetorical petard, and punctures the mean-spirited sanctimony of such media darlings as Ann Coulter and Bill O'Reilly. Timely, provocative, unfailingly honest, and always uproarious, Lies is sure to raise hackles and spark hilarity inside the Beltway and from sea to shining sea.

    Peter says: "Franken's One Sided View"
    "Franken doesn't lie"
    Overall

    This book is great. We hear so much of the evil of the left and behold it is just possible that the right wasn't telling the truth. Imagine that. The scary part is Franken is a satirist, yet with a little research one can be funny by telling the truth. Yes, the truth is stranger than fiction. If you really like any of the people Franken calls liars then chances are you are going to hate this book. Otherwise you are going to love it.

    3 of 9 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.