You no longer follow Joe E. Wheaton

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Joe E. Wheaton

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Joe E. Wheaton

Now living in Columbus OH

Columbus, Ohio | Member Since 2002

41
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 1 reviews
  • 5 ratings
  • 1 titles in library
  • 12 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
2

  • Dark Harbor

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By David Hosp
    • Narrated By George Guidall
    Overall
    (486)
    Performance
    (220)
    Story
    (220)

    From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci.

    Vincent says: "Can't Put it Down!"
    "Dark Harbor"
    Overall

    Generally well written and interesting except the author does what so many mystery writers do when they are stuck (and editors let them do it): they make the character do something that intelligent people would never do if they wanted to live. To what I mean, try this test: You are an attorney accused of murder. You are sitting in your law office holding in your hand the ONLY COPY of evidence that will prove you innocent and convict a mob boss. You know that the mob is after you to get this ONLY COPY of the evidence. You must get it to the police station a few blocks away to deliver the evidence. Do you (a) fax it to the police, (b) make copies and mail them to the police and your attorney (and all your friends, while you're at it), or (c) put the ONLY COPY of the evidence in your pocket and walk to the police station assuming the mob is out there looking for you. If you chose C, this book is for you.

    41 of 44 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.