Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 

You no longer follow Cate's Book Nut Hut

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Cate's Book Nut Hut

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Cate's Book Nut Hut

Book Nut Hut Owner

JBLM, WA | Member Since 2011

0
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 ratings
  • 124 titles in library
  • 14 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
1
FOLLOWERS
0

  • My Man Jeeves

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By P.G. Wodehouse
    • Narrated By Martin Jarvis
    Overall
    (218)
    Performance
    (155)
    Story
    (160)

    A new Jeeves audiobook is cause for celebration, especially when the stories are not available in print. This hilarious installment of the inimitable manservant Jeeves and his twit of an employer, Bertie Wooster, includes the earliest stories written by the master of the pen, prank, and pun. The stories are woven together with original material performed by Martin Jarvis.

    Tad Davis says: "Martin Jarvis is perfect"
    "Martin Jarvis, the right choice"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    Any additional comments?

    I have listened to it several times and it never fails to make me chuckle. Martin Jarvis was the perfect choice as narrator; and a good narrator is one of the main selling points for me in an audio book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • White Seed: The Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke

    • UNABRIDGED (18 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Paul Clayton
    • Narrated By Lee Harpster
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (11)
    Performance
    (11)
    Story
    (10)

    A fully-realized historical thriller in the tradition of James Clavell's Shogun and Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth. One of the most haunting mysteries in American history - The Lost Colony of Roanoke - comes roaring back to life in White Seed, with a compelling cast of characters,

    Amazon Customer says: "Made me want to learn more about the Lost Colony!"
    "Why oh why"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    This has to be the worse narrator I have heard so far from Audible. His accent fluctuates each time he reads the same character, and his butchery of an English accent is just... this will be returned as i think I would rather read the actual book than suffer through this again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • World of Warcraft: Wolfheart

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 45 mins)
    • By Richard A. Knaak
    • Narrated By Scott Brick
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (230)
    Performance
    (220)
    Story
    (218)

    New York Times best-selling author Richard A. Knaak continues the thrilling story begun in the record-breaking MMO game expansion World of Warcraft: Cataclysm in this new audiobook!

    Raquel S. says: "Worgens and Orcs and Elves, Oh My!"
    "Gripping!!"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    Whether you play World of Warcraft or not, this book is highly recommended. it pulls the listener into the world of Azeroth and the continuing struggles there not only with the Horde, but within the Night Elf race themselves.

    It is hard to write a great recommendation without giving spoilers, so all I can say is download it, you won't be disappointed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Romeo and Juliet (Dramatized)

    • ORIGINAL (2 hrs and 53 mins)
    • By William Shakespeare
    • Narrated By Calista Flockhart, Matthew Wolf, Julie White, and others
    Overall
    (395)
    Performance
    (345)
    Story
    (354)

    The most iconic love story of all time, Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is an epic-scale tragedy of desire and revenge. Despite the bitter rivalry that exists between their families, Romeo Montague and Juliet Capulet have fallen madly in love. But when the long-running rivalry boils over into murder, the young couple must embark on a dangerous and deadly mission to preserve their love at any cost. An L.A. Theatre Works full-cast performance featuring Calista Flockhart as Juliet.

    Darrel says: "Shakespeare by way of mush mouth"
    "Oh Dear"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    What would have made Romeo and Juliet (Dramatized) better?

    Some things just do not need to be done by Amercian actors, regardless of how good they are. Shakespeare is one of these things.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.