You no longer follow Arthur

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Arthur

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Arthur

Mauldin, SC, United States

5
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 7 reviews
  • 28 ratings
  • 230 titles in library
  • 41 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Tribute

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Nora Roberts
    • Narrated By Jennifer Van Dyck
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (424)
    Performance
    (193)
    Story
    (198)

    Finally out of the celebrity spotlight and away from her mother's demands, Cilla is free to do what she loves: fixing up houses for profit. Her current project is personal. The Shenandoah Valley farm house was once the vacation home of Hollywood luminary Janet Hardy, Cilla's grandmother. When Cilla uncovers a stash of her grandmother's private letters, and begins asking questions about the past, she becomes the target of a crazed killer.

    Jesse says: "With a Mystery thrown in"
    "For the love of Ford"
    Overall

    Gotta love the male counterpart in this one. He's considerate, funny, strong willed, patient, and generally adorable. Coming from a male reader, that is saying a lot.

    The book itself was great, the romance deep, and the mystery was interesting. One of her better books.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Moon

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By Laurann Dohner
    • Narrated By Vanessa Chambers
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (432)
    Performance
    (408)
    Story
    (411)

    Dr. Joyce Yards has never met anyone as sexy or as irresistible as 466. He refuses to discuss anything except getting her naked beneath him. Their therapy sessions are growing hotter, his raw hunger for her is becoming aggressive, and she is falling for him. Joy knows the dire consequences if she gives in to desire. It will break her heart but she must walk away.

    BluBumbleB says: "Love this series....except for this one"
    "Love the series"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    While I agree with some reviewers that this writer sometimes draws things out a little too long, and makes all of the characters look like complete idiots in an attempt to draw out suspense after the reader has no doubt already figured out the "big surprise" plot points... All in all, this series is awesome. Love the characters. Especially in the last few books where the winning formula is changed in only good ways. I recommend this to anyone who like romance involving small women with large, dominant men.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Molly Harper
    • Narrated By Amanda Ronconi
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (4269)
    Performance
    (3281)
    Story
    (3286)

    Even in Grundy, Alaska, its unusual to find a naked guy with a bear trap clamped to his ankle on your porch. But when said guy turns into a wolf, recent southern transplant Mo Wenstein has no difficulty identifying the problem.

    Mariya says: "Preternaturally Funny"
    "Surprising. Funny. Romantic."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    Great book. From the start, where I was laughingly wondering what had crawled up the male protagonists rear and died, to the end where everything about him makes sense. I found everything in between a good read.

    The romance is good. The laughs are constant. The characters are involving. The sex (there are pretty detailed descriptions, for those who are wondering) is steamy. The drama/action moments are satisfying.

    The narrator, which I will comments on through the entire series, matches the mood no matter the situation. Her voice reflects the humor, the romance, the sexy, and the tense when it is needed.

    Recommended read.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 4 mins)
    • By Molly Harper
    • Narrated By Amanda Ronconi
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3133)
    Performance
    (2556)
    Story
    (2561)

    Generations of werewolves have been secretly residing in a secluded valley a stones throw from Grundy, Alaska. So when a snooping Outsider comes to Grundy to investigate rumors of lycanthropic shenanigans in the area, the valleys pack alpha, Maggie Graham, resolves to chase him away, even if doing so takes a quick bite on the butt. What a pity that researcher Nick Thatcher turns out to be so drool-worthy, and that his kisses make Maggie want to sit up and beg.

    Ducky says: "MOLLY HARPER IS A HOOT!!!!!!"
    "Funny, romantic, sweet, and... Oh yeah. Funny."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    This series is amazingly funny. You don't often find a series about werewolves that makes you chuckle every few minutes. In fact, I don't think I ever have. I had to stop myself more than once from laughing out loud in public while listing to the snarky but awesome alpha. But like her previous books, there are moments where humor flies out the window to allow drama and violence to take over. This is a good thing.

    The characters that come back from the previous book are given their place, but not allowed to take control at any point in the story, which is important. They are not forgotten, however. The villain... Well... Just listen.

    The narrator in this one certainly helps set the mood. Her voice, and inflections are perfect for the tone of the moment, be they sexy or laugh out loud funny. I recommend this entire series for anyone look for a funny, light read about supernatural romance.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Watchers

    • UNABRIDGED (15 hrs and 21 mins)
    • By Dean Koontz
    • Narrated By J. Charles
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1930)
    Performance
    (1182)
    Story
    (1197)

    From a top-secret government laboratory come two genetically altered life forms. One is a magnificent dog of astonishing intelligence. The other, a hybrid monster of a brutally violent nature. And both are on the loose....

    Katie says: "Great book; so-so narrator"
    "Love the book."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    The book itself was excellent in almost all ways. I loved the characters, the romance (even if the romance wasn't the central theme of the book itself) and the DOG. No spoilers for those who have not read it, but I love that dog. He is amazing.

    From him, to the pitiable villain, and the two humans wrapped up in their world the story comes together very well and follows through with a satisfying ending. I will no doubt listen again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • The Witness

    • UNABRIDGED (16 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Nora Roberts
    • Narrated By Julia Whelan
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (7457)
    Performance
    (6492)
    Story
    (6482)

    Daughter of a cold, controlling mother and an anonymous donor, studious, obedient Elizabeth finally let loose one night, drinking too much at a nightclub and allowing a strange man’s seductive Russian accent to lure her to a house on Lake Shore Drive. The events that followed changed her life forever. Twelve years later, the woman now known as Abigail Lowery lives alone on the outskirts of a small town in the Ozarks. A freelance programmer, she works at home designing sophisticated security systems.

    Amazon Customer says: "A great book"
    "One of her best."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    I would say that this is one of her best books so far. Not only an engaging romantic story, but a deep, gritty and thoughtful story of organized crime and cyber warfare without the boring details of "How to hack this and that."

    The main characters are believable in that the lead female character is frightened, but self reliant and very capable. She's afraid, yes. But she is afraid with good reason. It never comes across as an irrational fear, simply a powerful one. The slow built to a relationship, the continuation of the main focus of the story beyond the romance without it feeling chopped or rushed, and the climax (no pun) makes this one of her best. And I have read and listened to a lot of her books.

    I would recommend this book.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Blue Smoke

    • UNABRIDGED (15 hrs and 53 mins)
    • By Nora Roberts
    • Narrated By Joyce Bean
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (390)
    Performance
    (218)
    Story
    (221)

    The blaze that night at her family's pizzeria changed young Reena Hale's life in more ways than one. Neighbors and relatives would pull together to help the Hales get through the crisis and rebuild. The Baltimore authorities would arrest the arsonist responsible. But as Reena gazed into the fire, beheld its brutal beauty and destructive power, her destiny began to take shape.

    Carolyn says: "Great"
    "One of her more intense."
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    Not for the faint of heart. Brutal in some areas, powerful in emotion, and in the end makes you pity the main character. Great detail, a good deal of thought, though the ending was no real surprise once you've heard the first few chapters. A very good book, however. Fans of Nora, I recommend this book

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.