You no longer follow Vincent

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Vincent

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Vincent

Fort Myers, FL, USA | Member Since 2001

17
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 2 reviews
  • 44 ratings
  • 1 titles in library
  • 12 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Dark Harbor

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By David Hosp
    • Narrated By George Guidall
    Overall
    (486)
    Performance
    (220)
    Story
    (220)

    From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci.

    Vincent says: "Can't Put it Down!"
    "Can't Put it Down!"
    Overall

    Twists and turns... character development.. plot development.. this book is a must read/listen!! Once I started I couldn't stop!! In the likes of Ken Follett this is excellent! My only disappointment is that there are no more books available on Audible by this Author!!

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful
  • American Soldier

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By General Tommy R. Franks, Malcolm McConnell
    • Narrated By Eric Conger
    Overall
    (212)
    Performance
    (31)
    Story
    (31)

    The Commander in Chief of the United States Central Command from July 2000 through July 2003, General Tommy Franks made history leading American and Coalition forces to victory in Afghanistan and Iraq, the decisive battles that launched the war on terrorism.

    Ron says: "An American's American"
    "Excellent! Revealing! A Must Read/Listen!"
    Overall

    From the opening paragraphs to the final conclusions "American Soldier" presents an enlightening expose into the life of General Thomas R. Franks, and into the US Army mentality of the last third of the 20th century. As a former soldier and a Vietnam Era Veteran I found his characterizations completely honest and authentic. There was never a dull moment from his innner most thoughts dealing with his personal life to the command decisions that led the United States into a very controversial war (Iraq). His experiences in one controverial war (Vietnam) set the foundations for his leadership in Iraq even though the two wars were as different as day and night. Regardless of one's political persuasions General Franks communicates his feelings beliefs, ideals, in a way that is neither offensive to the liberal anti-opposition, nor in a manner designed to be used as a club by the pro-war conservative elite. This book is not only great as a biography, it excellent for a historical perception on the Iraq War.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.