You no longer follow Edda

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Edda

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Edda

Redwood City, CA, USA | Member Since 2005

5
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 4 reviews
  • 62 ratings
  • 447 titles in library
  • 11 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Keeper of the Bride

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Tess Gerritsen
    • Narrated By Montana Chase
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (155)
    Performance
    (78)
    Story
    (77)

    After Nina Cormier was jilted at the altar, the empty church exploded. Then someone tried to run Nina off the road, and she realized someone wanted her dead--but who? That's what Detective Sam Navarro needs to find out...fast. With a nightmare unfolding around them, Sam and Nina decipher the stunning truth. Now they're at the mercy of a brilliant madman who plays for keeps.

    Edda says: "Not what I have come to expect from Tess Gerritsen"
    "Not what I have come to expect from Tess Gerritsen"
    Overall

    Until now, Tess Gerritsen was, for me, equivalent to "edge of your seat" thrillers and characters full of personality. The Harvest, Gravity, wonderful medical thrillers. Her Jane Rizzoli in The Surgeon... superb. And now, this book that had me repeating "oh please" as I hit the forward button to bypass the unbelievable nonsensical musings of the two main characters. I actually had to go back and make sure that this was a book by the same Tess Gerritsen that I had come to enjoy so much reading; in short, if you are a Tess Gerritsen fan, don't bother with this book, you will be very disappointed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • D.C. Dead: A Stone Barrington Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 44 mins)
    • By Stuart Woods
    • Narrated By Tony Roberts
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (270)
    Performance
    (227)
    Story
    (229)

    After a shocking loss, Stone Barrington is at loose ends, unsure if he wants to stay in New York and continue his work as a partner at Woodman & Weld. It comes as a welcome relief when he's summoned to Washington, D.C., by President Will Lee. The president has a special operation that calls for Stone's unique skill set, and it's a mission that will reunite him with his former partner in crime and in bed, Holly Barker.

    William says: "The Stone Barrington Series Seems Back on Track"
    "Stuart Woods really disappointed"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

    Terrible plot. Two "super" detectives are brought in to solve a crime, however, their main concern is who they are sleeping with each night with no real interest in solving the crime. Their major investment on the actual solving of the crime is making up scenarios that would pass as pausible so that they can go back to their hometowns. This was the worst book I've listened to (read) in many years.


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    A huge disappointment. I used to like Stuart Woods but will now most certainly avoid him.


    Any additional comments?

    Don't waste a credit.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • BoneMan's Daughters

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By Ted Dekker
    • Narrated By Robert Petkoff
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (260)
    Performance
    (77)
    Story
    (77)

    A Texas serial killer called BoneMan is on the loose, choosing young girls as his prey, His signature: myriad broken bones that torture and kill - but never puncture. In a story that is devaststing in its skill and suspense, - Ted Dekker brings to bear his ability to terrify and compel in BoneMan's Daughters.

    James says: "Excellent thriller."
    "A complete waste of time"
    Overall

    This is the most repetitive, ridiculous, boring and outlandish plot ever. The characters are so absurd that soon into the book listening becomes painful. I will never read/listen to another book by this author.

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Dark Harbor

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By David Hosp
    • Narrated By George Guidall
    Overall
    (485)
    Performance
    (219)
    Story
    (219)

    From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci.

    Vincent says: "Can't Put it Down!"
    "Not worth the time"
    Overall

    First book I ever read by this author, and for sure, the last. Plot is predictable. Events are not believable, aparent "setups" can be "read" a mile away. Terrible, and the voice of the reader only makes it worse.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.