You no longer follow Robert

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Robert

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Robert

Douglasville, GA, United States | Member Since 2003

0
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 0 reviews
  • 2 ratings
  • 475 titles in library
  • 7 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Halo: Ghosts of Onyx

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Eric Nylund
    • Narrated By Jonathan Davis
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (534)
    Performance
    (306)
    Story
    (311)

    While the Master Chief defends a besieged Earth, and the myriad factions of the Covenant continue their crusade to eliminate humanity, an ultra-secret cell of the Office of Naval Intelligence, known as Section Three, devises a plan to buy the UNSC vital time. They're going to need hundreds of willing soldiers, though...and one more Spartan to get the job done.

    smokeyjunk@comcast.net says: "Engaging and fun. A good light listen"
    "Very enjoyable!"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    While I wouldn't describe the Halo novels as "instant classics" in the vein of Starship Troopers or Enders Game, it really is a lot of fun, particularly if, like me, you enjoy military-themed science fiction. This is the first audiobook I've had the chance to listen to in the Halo series and I can only hope that the rest will soon follow. Johnathan Davis is a fantastic narrator and the books by Eric Nyland are really quite fun to read as they actually create characters and history for the Halo universe in a way the video games simply have not accomplished.

    I only give it 4 out of 5 stars since I don't feel the books are *quite* as compelling as the very best of science fiction (like the aforementioned Starship Troopers or Ender's Game) though on a purely "fun" scale, I definitely enjoyed it more than most books I listen to during my daily commute.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.