You no longer follow Fredrik

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Fredrik

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Fredrik

Våler i Østfold, Norway | Member Since 2010

2
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 2 reviews
  • 29 ratings
  • 333 titles in library
  • 20 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Aftermath

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Charles Sheffield
    • Narrated By Gary Dikeos
    Overall
    (46)
    Performance
    (41)
    Story
    (42)

    It’s 2026, and catastrophe has struck from an unexpected source. The Alpha Centauri supernova has risen like a second sun, rushing Earth toward its last summer. Floods, fires, starvation, and disease paralyze the planet. In a blue aurora flash of gamma rays, all microchips worldwide are destroyed, leaving an already devastated Earth without communications, transportation, weaponry, or medicine. The disaster sets three groups of survivors on separate quests. A militant cult seizes the opportunity to free their leader, known as the Eye of God, from the long-term coma to which a court sentenced her.

    G. House Sr. says: "Give it a read, it's worth the credit"
    "Horrible performance"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    What disappointed you about Aftermath?

    I have been so distracted by the really awful performance of the narrator...
    He reads way to slow and the voices for caracters are just horrible!


    Would you recommend Aftermath to your friends? Why or why not?

    I would recommend that my friends read the book instead of wasting their money/credits on the audiobook.


    What didn’t you like about Gary Dikeos’s performance?

    He reads far to slowly!
    The "voices" for the different caracters makes many of them seem mentally handicapped..
    Even with the player set at 1.5 speed, the narration is slow..


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Dissapointment!
    The story is OK, but the narrator just ruins the experience!


    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • On the Steel Breeze

    • UNABRIDGED (23 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Alastair Reynolds
    • Narrated By Adjoa Andoh
    Overall
    (65)
    Performance
    (62)
    Story
    (60)

    A thousand years in the future, mankind's influence expands into the universe. Alastair Reynolds epic vision of our journey into deep space will redefine Space Opera. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships. The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks. Read by Adjoa Andoh.

    Fredrik says: "Really worth a listen!"
    "Really worth a listen!"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    I really like the narrator of this book. She makes the story come to life for me. The book is well written and is a worthy continuation of the saga :-)

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.