You no longer follow Teddee

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Teddee

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Teddee

billings, MT, United States

0
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 1 reviews
  • 1 ratings
  • 61 titles in library
  • 0 purchased in 2015
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Jenny Lawson
    • Narrated By Jenny Lawson
    Overall
    (2093)
    Performance
    (1918)
    Story
    (1934)

    For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris - Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives - the ones we'd like to pretend never happened - are in fact the ones that define us. In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor.

    D. S. Smith says: "How the Bloggess almost made me crash my car!"
    "Laughed and Laughed"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    If you could sum up Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) in three words, what would they be?

    Laughed and Laughed


    What other book might you compare Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) to and why?

    Few that I have read but, very similar to my own writing style and how I view the world. I'm seriously considering beginning blogging.


    Have you listened to any of Jenny Lawson’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    Is there more!!!!!!


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

    How to sport a deer sweater?


    Any additional comments?

    I enjoyed this book soooo much. Jenny has a wonderful manic, canter that holds your attention. Just when you think it couldn't get more bazaar it does. It's were Goth , valley girl meets Texas drawl.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.