Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 

You no longer follow Izabella

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Izabella

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Izabella

Member Since 2012

ratings
14
REVIEWS
4
FOLLOWING
3
FOLLOWERS
0
HELPFUL VOTES
0

  • Driving Mr. Dead

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Molly Harper
    • Narrated By Amanda Ronconi
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3554)
    Performance
    (3233)
    Story
    (3229)

    Miranda Puckett has failed at every job she’s ever had. Her mother just wants her to come home, join the family law firm, and settle down with Jason, the perfect lawyer boyfriend. But when Jason turns out to be a lying cheater, Miranda seizes on a job that gets her out of town: long-distance vampire transportation. Her first assignment is to drive vampire Collin Sutherland from Washington to sleepy Half Moon Hollow without incident—no small feat for a woman whom trouble seems to follow like a faithful hound dog!

    Ducky says: "Molly Harper can't write fast enough for me!!!!"
    "So much fun!"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    Any additional comments?

    I love Molly Harper and Amanda Ronconi. I have bought ever single one of her books and Ronconi always makes her stories entertaining. The lead character is sassy and with all the stuff that keeps happening to her, well, it makes your problems just seem so much smaller. The other thing I love about Harper is that her leads have flaws. They aren't perfect, they develop throughout the story, and they learn from their mistakes. They are also independent strong women that know when to just give into guilty pleasures. Fantastic books and great performance.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Skinwalker: Jane Yellowrock, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 34 mins)
    • By Faith Hunter
    • Narrated By Khristine Hvam
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2876)
    Performance
    (2447)
    Story
    (2447)

    Jane Yellowrock is the last of her kind-a skinwalker of Cherokee descent who can turn into any creature she desires and hunts vampires for a living. But now she's been hired by Katherine Fontaneau, one of the oldest vampires in New Orleans and the madam of Katie's Ladies, to hunt a powerful rogue vampire who's killing other vamps.

    Mobilis says: "How refreshing"
    "Different in a good way"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    Any additional comments?

    Performance was great - fantastic at the different voices.
    The story is definitely a different take on the supernatural world and I loved it. Jane has two different parts living in her body. She has herself and another entity, a cat, that living in a somewhat symbiotic relationship. It is very interesting and unique how the author shows those two different sides and the internal struggle within Jane between herself and the cat. She is not just a skinwalker, she is more. I don't want to give too much away but this is definitely a good book and Khristine Hvam did an amazing job (only one voice I didn't like and she got better at it in the next book). I hate stories where it is blatently obvious what is going on yet the main character just doesn't get it. This isn't one of those. Great twists and turns.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • And One Last Thing...

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 23 mins)
    • By Molly Harper
    • Narrated By Amanda Ronconi
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2754)
    Performance
    (2112)
    Story
    (2108)

    Lacey Terwilliger's shock and humiliation over her husband's philandering prompt her to add some bonus material to Mike's company newsletter: stunning Technicolor descriptions of the special brand of "administrative support" his receptionist gives him. The detailed mass e-mail to Mike's family, friends, and clients blows up in her face, and before one can say "instant urban legend", Lacey has become the pariah of her small Kentucky town and a media punch line....

    Ducky says: "For me this was such a HOOT!!!"
    "Definitely worth it!"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    Would you listen to And One Last Thing... again? Why?

    I love Molly Harper and Amanda Ronconi. I have bought ever single one of her books and Ronconi always makes her stories entertaining. The lead character is sassy and with all the stuff that keeps happening to her, well, it makes your problems just seem so much smaller.

    The other thing I love about Harper is that her leads have flaws. They aren't perfect, they develop throughout the story, and they learn from their mistakes. They are also independent strong women that know when to just give into guilty pleasures.

    This book is different than Harper's usual fantasy books but her style and flare is still all there. Fans of Harper and Ronconi will NOT be disappointed. I loved this book. This book was heart warming and you really get beind the lead character. The lead character is just hilarious. I love how she takes a bad situation and turns it around. She develops inner strength to stand up for her self and show respect to herself. Fantastic books and great performance.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Halfway to the Grave: Night Huntress, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 17 mins)
    • By Jeaniene Frost
    • Narrated By Tavia Gilbert
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (5430)
    Performance
    (3756)
    Story
    (3777)

    Half-vampire Catherine Crawfield is going after the undead with a vengeance, hoping that one of these deadbeats is her father—the one responsible for ruining her mother's life. Then she's captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter, and is forced into an unlikely partnership. In exchange for help finding her father, Cat agrees to train with the sexy night stalker until her battle reflexes are as sharp as his fangs. She's amazed she doesn't end up as his dinner…are there actually good vampires?

    Stephenie says: "Great series. Worth every credit."
    "Fantastic"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    What did you like best about this story?

    This was a creative take on vampire books, and I read a ton. I enjoyed the differentness about it as well as the fact that it actually had a story. It developed characters and you really got involved in the excitement of everything.


    What does Tavia Gilbert bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    I love this book. I'm new to audiobooks and tested out samples of a bunch randomly when I was going on a long road trip. I heard so many samples when the voice would just annoy me to death. This was not one of them. The narrator did a fantastic job on the different voices and really bringing the emotion to life. No monotone boringness here.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    This book made me go out and buy all the other books in the series. I love them all and am now addicted to it. It is fun and smart and a different take on the vampire culture. Although a traditionalist in vampire culture may not like the fact that restrictions and limitations on vampires are not in this book, that did not bother me at all. I really enjoyed this book.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.