Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 

You no longer follow Keith

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Keith

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Keith

Fond du Lac, WI, USA

3
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 6 reviews
  • 49 ratings
  • 1 titles in library
  • 0 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Fishing on the Edge: The Mike Iaconelli Story

    • ABRIDGED (4 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Mike Iaconelli, Andrew, Brian Kamenetzky
    • Narrated By Mike Iaconelli
    Overall
    (36)
    Performance
    (7)
    Story
    (10)

    With his colorful tattoos and booming hip-hop sound track, Mike Iaconelli has turned the world of big-money competitive bass fishing upside down. In Fishing on the Edge, Iaconelli tells his own story, and it's a whopper: a Philly-born, Jersey-bred Yankee who's been stealing the spotlight from bass fishing's traditionally all-Southern anglers, attracting fans and dominating one of the fastest-growing sports in America.

    Nate says: "what you would expect"
    "Great Book. Worth a listen."
    Overall

    A good book for fans of BASS or FLW. Ike's personality shines through and makes for a quick listen. Good stories and some tips. Very entertaining.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • The Five Dysfunctions of a Team: A Leadership Fable

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 45 mins)
    • By Patrick Lencioni
    • Narrated By Charles Stransky; introduction by Patrick Lencioni
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1731)
    Performance
    (684)
    Story
    (674)

    In keeping with the parable style, Patrick Lencioni begins by telling the fable of a woman who, as CEO of a struggling Silicon Valley firm, took control of a dysfunctional executive committee and helped its members succeed as a team. Story time over, Lencioni offers explicit instructions for overcoming the human behavioral tendencies that he says corrupt teams. Succinct yet sympathetic, this guide will be a boon for those struggling with the inherent difficulties of leading a group.

    Mark says: "Clear Headed Guidance on Building Teams"
    "Good Book on Building a Team"
    Overall

    This was a very good book meant to help build dynamic teams. The author used an excellent method to teach his principles and keep your attention. Very quick read / listen. I have recommended this book several times since finishing it. I would recommend for any business person.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Leading with the Heart

    • ABRIDGED (2 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By Mike Krzyzewski, Donald T. Phillips
    • Narrated By Mike Krzyzewski
    Overall
    (50)
    Performance
    (13)
    Story
    (14)

    An inspiring look into the life, heart, and mind of an extraordinary leader, Leading with the Heart is about bringing out the best and demanding the best, from ourselves, from those around us, and from any organization that is playing to win.

    rharter says: "Read the Actual Book"
    "Could Have Been Better"
    Overall

    Considering the great accomplishments of his career and life I was expecting a much more inspirational and insightful book. Pretty high level and basic. Too bad. I would rate 2 out of 5 stars.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Leadership

    • ABRIDGED (5 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By Rudolph W. Giuliani
    • Narrated By Tony Roberts
    Overall
    (139)
    Performance
    (9)
    Story
    (9)

    Rudolph Giuliani demonstrates in Leadership how the leadership skills he practices can be employed successfully by anyone who has to run anything.

    Kevin Christy says: "The unabridged version would have been a 5/5"
    "Solid Book"
    Overall

    Good book mixed with leadership training and 9/11 moments. Good narrator made it an easy listen. Good length on the abridged version. I would recommend this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • You're Hired: How to Succeed in Business and Life

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 4 mins)
    • By Bill Rancic
    • Narrated By Bill Rancic
    Overall
    (43)
    Performance
    (6)
    Story
    (6)

    Being on The Apprentice made Bill Rancic an overnight celebrity. But his winning strategies were developed long before that, and in You're Hired, he uses examples from his own life to prove that the secrets of success can be found within us all.

    Kade Dworkin says: "A good listen missing that little bit extra"
    "Good change of pace book."
    Overall

    A decent book that goes a little into the author's life, a little into The Apprentice, and a little into his business savy and secrets. The result is a nice light reading (or listening) book that entertains. Recommend for a change of pace book between heavy reading or very long audiobooks.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Alexander Hamilton

    • ABRIDGED (11 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Ron Chernow
    • Narrated By Grover Gardner
    Overall
    (96)
    Performance
    (18)
    Story
    (19)

    Ron Chernow, whom the New York Times called "as elegant an architect of monumental histories as we've seen in decades", now brings to startling life the man who was arguably the most important figure in American history, who never attained the presidency, but who had a far more lasting impact than many who did.

    C. Kelley says: "The forgotten one"
    "Interesting book. Worth a listen."
    Overall

    The first part of the book drags at times but by the end it has pulled together a very good story. So much more than "the duel". A good piece on Hamilton's life and contributions.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.