Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 

You no longer follow Sharon

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Sharon

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Sharon

Clifton Park, NY, United States | Member Since 2008

8
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 ratings
  • 0 titles in library
  • 11 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
1
FOLLOWERS
0

  • Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By J. Kenner
    • Narrated By Sofia Willingham
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (593)
    Performance
    (549)
    Story
    (560)

    For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who's never had to take "no" for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says "yes" on her own terms.

    Jordy says: "Complete Me the final book of the Stark Trilogy!"
    "BETTER THAN 50"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    Although there are many comparable “50 Shades moments” the story line is much better. The vulnerability and pain of the two main characters keeps your interest past the incredibly hot sex scenes. Their past experiences are very real and you can believe how their torturous pasts form the people they’ve become. It’s entertaining, hot, and a bit suspenseful…what more could you want!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • On Dublin Street

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Samantha Young
    • Narrated By Paula Costello
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1421)
    Performance
    (1336)
    Story
    (1332)

    Jocelyn Butler has been hiding from her past for years. But all her secrets are about to be laid bare.... Four years ago, Jocelyn left her tragic past behind in the States and started over in Scotland, burying her grief, ignoring her demons, and forging ahead without attachments. Her solitary life is working well - until she moves into a new apartment on Dublin Street where she meets a man who shakes her carefully guarded world to its core.

    Leesa says: "Swept me away!!!"
    "A Great Love Story"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    On Dublin Street has everything a good romance should have...believable characters...a story line that keeps you interested...awesome love scenes...a happy ending. The narrator was perfect especially considering all the different accents. I have an affinity for Scotland which only made the story more pleasurable. Well worth a credit.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • The Wife Trap: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 30 mins)
    • By Tracy Anne Warren
    • Narrated By Bianca Amato
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (415)
    Performance
    (334)
    Story
    (331)

    New York Times best-selling author Tracy Anne Warren is among the world’s most popular Regency romance novelists. She sweeps listeners to the Irish countryside for this saucy tale of deception. When Lady Jeannette Brantford is banished from her family’s estate in England, she encounters the dashing Darragh O’Brien. Too bad the common architect is well below her station.

    Sharon says: "Underwhelmed"
    "Taming of the Shrew"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    This is a great adaptation of the classic Shakespeare play Taming of the Shrew. It has humor, sensitivity, and romance…all the best ingredients for a romance. The narrator does a good job with the Irish lilt, her voice is soothing and easy to listen to. I’ve listened to the whole series and will again and again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Outlander

    • UNABRIDGED (33 hrs and 8 mins)
    • By Diana Gabaldon
    • Narrated By Davina Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (14887)
    Performance
    (9260)
    Story
    (9136)

    Why we think it’s a great listen: An all-time Audible favorite that mixes historic fiction, adventure, and romance with one of the most fascinating literary devices: time travel. Outlander introduces an exhilarating world of heroism and breathtaking thrills as one woman is torn between past and present, passion and love. In 1945, former combat nurse Claire Randall returns from World War II and joins her husband for a second honeymoon. But their blissful reunion is shattered....

    Lulu says: "The Reason for the Existence of Audio Books"
    "My Favorite"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    This is by far my favorite series. The character development, historical credibility, narration, and plot are amazing. Each book in the series draws you in and you become part of the Highland landscape, the Paris streets, or the vast American wilderness. Jamie and Claire have a love and devotion that you dream of. It will make you cry, scream with anger, and laugh out loud. It’s a long series….and you never want it to end. Can’t wait for book 8!

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By E. L. James
    • Narrated By Becca Battoe
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (14615)
    Performance
    (12004)
    Story
    (12632)

    When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly, innocent Ana is startled to realize she wants this man and, despite his enigmatic reserve, finds she is desperate to get close to him. Unable to resist Ana’s quiet beauty, wit, and independent spirit, Grey admits he wants her, too—but on his own terms.

    Amazon Customer says: "Holy Crap minus the Holy"
    "More than meets the eye"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    Although the enticement of this trilogy is the sometimes eye opening or eye closing sex scenes it has much more to offer. If you focus on the story you???ll find it disturbing, sad, emotional, loving, etc. This is the kind of book that wakes all of your emotions and brings you on a fabulous ride into the unknown and forbidden. It is worth reading all three ??? 50 Shades is an apt name and it doesn???t disappoint.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • The Care and Taming of a Rogue

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Suzanne Enoch
    • Narrated By Tavia Gilbert
    Overall
    (86)
    Performance
    (42)
    Story
    (42)

    After years away from London, Captain Bennett Wolfe is back - and alive, much to Society's surprise. Having been presumed dead, this rugged adventurer is now much sought after by every marriage-minded young woman... but Bennett only has eyes for the intriguing Lady Phillipa Eddison. Phillipa would rather read than flirt, but she does know a thing or two about proper courtship rituals. A gentleman does not kiss a lady senseless, and he certainly does not bring his pet monkey when he comes calling. Lady Phillipa's never been so scandalized... or tempted. She simply must teach Bennett some manners....

    Sharon says: "Great Listen - Enjoyable Story"
    "Great Listen - Enjoyable Story"
    Overall

    I really enjoyed this one!! It was my first Suzanne Enoch book and I believe I will read more. The narrator was wonderful and made the story enjoyable. It has a very nice balance of humor and romance. The story line was a bit different than most historical romances. I recommend it-worth the credit.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Dreamer

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Elizabeth Lowell
    • Narrated By Laural Merlington
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (41)
    Performance
    (18)
    Story
    (17)

    Nevada is home to Hope Gardener, its rugged, majestic beauty a balm for the aches of her heart and spirit. But the cattle ranch she owns and loves is dying, thanks to the worst drought the area has ever seen. Hope needs a miracle or she will lose the land that has been in her family for generations. And then, the miracle appears on horseback.

    Sharon says: "Wonderful"
    "Wonderful"
    Overall

    This was a wonderful book, the author paints a vivid picture of the landscape, the characters are strong and deep; you will feel their turmoil, their love, and their heartache. The Native American nuances are strong and give the story depth and tenderness. The narrator does a great job, her voice is mesmerizing and you find yourself dreaming along with the characters. I've listened to it three times. It is one of my favorite audio books to date.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.