Customer Reviews | Audible.com
 

You no longer follow Michael

You will no longer see updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can re-follow a user if you change your mind.

OK

You now follow Michael

You will receive updates from this user when they write new reviews, or suggestions based on their library or recommendations.

You can unfollow a user if you change your mind.

OK

Michael

Member Since 2011

0
HELPFUL VOTES
  • 3 reviews
  • 13 ratings
  • 63 titles in library
  • 6 purchased in 2014
FOLLOWING
0
FOLLOWERS
0

  • The Walking Dead: The Road to Woodbury

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Robert Kirkman, Jay Bonansinga
    • Narrated By Fred Berman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (436)
    Performance
    (401)
    Story
    (406)

    The zombie plague unleashes its horrors on the suburbs of Atlanta without warning, pitting the living against the dead. Caught in the mass exodus, Lilly Caul struggles to survive in a series of ragtag encampments and improvised shelters. But the Walkers are multiplying. Dogged by their feral hunger for flesh and crippled by fear, Lilly relies on the protection of good Samaritans by seeking refuge in a walled-in town once known as Woodbury, Georgia. But Lilly begins to suspect that all is not as it seems....

    coreybeth says: "Buy it NOW awesome series!! More please!"
    "The Walking Dead from someone other than Rick"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    Good story following a new character from the popular show. If you enjoy the comic or TV series then you will enjoy this book. Narration was excellent.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • The Walking Dead: Rise of The Governor

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 50 mins)
    • By Robert Kirkman, Jay Bonansinga
    • Narrated By Fred Berman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (688)
    Performance
    (629)
    Story
    (634)

    Following in the footsteps of the New York Times best-selling graphic novels and the record-breaking new television show, this debut novel in a trilogy of original Walking Dead books chronicles the back story of the comic book series greatest villain, The Governor.

    David says: "Well....okay...I guess"
    "Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    A great addition to an awesome comic series/ TV series. Narration was superb and story line was captivating. Keeps you intrigued until the very end.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 14

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 38 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    Overall
    (9841)
    Performance
    (8942)
    Story
    (8956)

    There are some odd things about Nate’s new apartment. Of course, he has other things on his mind. He hates his job. He has no money in the bank. No girlfriend. No plans for the future. So while his new home isn’t perfect, it’s livable. The rent is low, the property managers are friendly, and the odd little mysteries don’t nag at him too much. At least, not until he meets Mandy, his neighbor across the hall, and notices something unusual about her apartment. And Xela’s apartment. And Tim’s. And Veek’s.

    Magpie says: "Super solid listen!!"
    "Great story, choppy narration"
    Overall
    Performance
    Story

    If you can say "I knew that would happen" after listening to this book, you lied. 14 is a great story that keeps you wondering what will happen next. Narration was not the best, there were many pauses mid sentence that took a while to get used to. Once you get into the story, you forget about the choppy narration. Overall, entertaining and enticing and I would recommend to anyone looking for a mystery/thriller.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.